Author Archive

February Dates

Mon Feb 13, 2012

Salt Lake City, UT | Urban Lounge | buy tickets

Wed Feb 15, 2012

Boulder, CO | Fox Theater | buy tickets

Fri Feb 17, 2012

Omaha, NE | Slowdown | buy tickets

Sat Feb 18, 2012

Columbia, MO | Blue Note | buy tickets

Sun Feb 19, 2012

Lawrence, KS | The Granada | buy tickets

Tue Feb 21, 2012

Dallas, TX | Granada Theater | buy tickets

Wed Feb 22, 2012

Austin, TX | Mohawk | buy tickets

Fri Feb 24, 2012

Phoenix, AZ | Crescent Ballroom | buy tickets

Sat Feb 25, 2012

Las Vegas, NV | Beauty Bar | buy tickets

Mon Feb 27, 2012

Santa Barbara, CA | SOhO | buy tickets

Tue Feb 28, 2012

San Francisco, CA | Slim’s | buy tickets

Jicks/LA Guns split 7″

We finally got our LA Guns on! Click the link below to read about Matador’s singles club. The first release is our MEGAjam on Wheels of Fire (featuring Jesper Eklow from Endless Boogie, oh yeah) and LA Guns spiritualized Gorgeous George.

Check it out!

http://www.matadorrecords.com/matablog/2011/12/15/matadors-singles-going-home-alone-a-concept-of-staggering-unoriginality-but-youll-still-wanna-sign-up/

Milan venue change

Hey there, Milan venue has been changed to Tunnel, all tickets purchased for Magazzini will be honored.

Antwerp date and tour pics

Hey there, we’re playing Antwerp on November 15th. Click on the tour page for ticket links.

We also added some US tour photos to our Facebook, check em out!

 

Senator video premiere

Watch our new video for “Senator” here: http://www.grantland.com/blog/hollywood-prospectus/post/_/id/35493/grantland-premieres-the-video-for-stephen-malkmus-senator-starring-jack-black

NY/ Chicago venue changes

Hey NYC concertgoers, we are now playing at Webster Hall instead of Terminal 5 (yesss!) and the date has been changed to Sun 25 from Mon 26. All tickets purchased for T5 will be honored at Webster Hall.

Chicagoers, we are now playing Metro. That’s right my friends, no sitting around eating popcorn, we like it when you get ROWDY!
All tix for the Vic honored.

Spain and Poland added

More Europe dates added, check out the tour page!

New vid, Fallon and Holy Sons

Hey there, check out the video for No One Is … here

We are also going to be signing stuff at Music Millennium in Portland tomorrow and playing Jimmy Fallon on August 30th.

Holy Sons will be playing some shows with us, check out the tour page!

 

 

 

 

NPR streaming Mirror Traffic

Here.

Enjoy!

Le Guess Who? Festival and ticket links added

We’re playing Le Guess Who? festival in Utrecht on November 24th. All tour dates have been updated with ticket links. More dates coming soon!

 

Europe fall dates

Just posted some tour dates for Europe. More to come!

UK/Europe Fall 2011

Wed Nov 9, 2011
Dublin | Button Factory | buy tickets

Thu Nov 10, 2011
Manchester | Ritz | buy tickets

Fri Nov 11, 2011
Glasgow | The Arches | buy tickets

Sat Nov 12, 2011
Leeds | Constellations Festival | buy tickets

Mon Nov 14, 2011
London | Koko | buy tickets

Tue Nov 15, 2011
Antwerp | Trix | buy tickets

Wed Nov 16, 2011
Paris | La Gaite Lyrique | buy tickets

Thu Nov 17, 2011
Luxembourg | den Atelier | buy tickets

Fri Nov 18, 2011
Zurich | Abart | buy tickets

Sat Nov 19, 2011
Milan | Tunnel | buy tickets

Mon Nov 21, 2011
Vienna | B72 | buy tickets

Tue Nov 22, 2011
Berlin | Postbahnhof | buy tickets

Thu Nov 24, 2011
Utrecht | Le Guess Who Festival | buy tickets

Fri Nov 25, 2011
Barcelona | Primavera Club @ Sala Apolo | buy tickets

Sat Nov 26, 2011
Madrid | Primavera Club @ Palacio Vistalegre | buy tickets 

Mon Nov 28, 2011
Katowice | Hipnoza Club | tickets on sale Sept 19