Author Archive

Aug/Sept dates

Aug 25, 2014
Brighton | Old Market | tickets

Aug 27, 2014
Newcastle | Riverside | tickets

Aug 28, 2014
Nottingham | Rescue Rooms | tickets

Aug 30, 2104
Liverpool | Kazimier | tickets

Sept 3, 2014
Bielfeld | Forum | tickets

 

Joanna Gruesome and The Megaphonic Thrift added to UK/Europe dates!

Check the tour page to find out who will be laying waste to your town. See you soon!

2014 US Tour Dates

Wed Feb 12, 2014
Denver | Gothic Theatre | tickets *

Fri Feb 14, 2014
Columbia, MO | Mojo’s | tickets *

Sat Feb 15, 2014
St. Louis | Old Rock House | tickets *

Sun Feb 16, 2014
Omaha | The Waiting Room | tickets *

Tue Feb 18, 2014
Minneapolis | Cedar Cultural Center | tickets *

Wed Feb 19, 2014
Madison | High Noon Saloon | tickets *

Thu Feb 20, 2014
Chicago | Lincoln Hall | tickets +

Fri Feb 21, 2014
Ferndale, MI | The Loving Touch | tickets +

Sat Feb 22, 2014
Toronto | Lee’s Palace | tickets +

Sun Feb 23, 2014
Montreal | Cafe Campus | tickets +

Tue Feb 25, 2014
Boston | Paradise | tickets +

Wed Feb 26, 2014
NYC | Bowery | tickets +

Thu Feb 27, 2014
Brooklyn | Music Hall of Williamsburg | tickets %

Fri Feb 28, 2014
Washington DC | Black Cat | tickets %

Sat Mar 1, 2014
Philadelphia | Theatre of Living Arts | tickets %

Mon Mar 3, 2014
Carrboro | Cat’s Cradle | tickets #

Tue Mar 4, 2014
Atlanta | Terminal West | tickets #

Wed Mar 5, 2014
Birmingham | Bottletree | tickets #

Thu Mar 6, 2014
New Orleans | The Parish @ HOB | tickets #

Fri Mar 7, 2014
Houston | Fitzgerald’s Upstairs | tickets #

Sun Mar 9, 2014
Dallas | Granada | tickets #

Sat Mar 15, 2014
Portland | Star Theater | tickets <o>

Thu Mar 27, 2014
San Francisco | Slim’s | tickets &

Fri Mar 28, 2014
Los Angeles | El Rey | tickets &

Sat Mar 29, 2014
San Diego | Casbah | tickets &

Sun Mar 30, 2014
Pioneertown, CA | Pappy and Harriet’s | tickets &

Tue Apr 1, 2014
Phoenix | Crescent Ballroom | tickets &

Wed Apr 2, 2014
Las Vegas | Beauty Bar | tickets &

Thu Apr 3, 2014
Salt Lake City | Urban Lounge | tickets &

Sat Apr 5, 2014
Missoula | Top Hat | tickets &

Mon Apr 7, 2014
Calgary | Republik | tickets &

Tue Apr 8, 2014
Edmonton | Starlite Room | tickets &

Thu Apr 10, 2014
Vancouver | Rickshaw Theatre | tickets &

Fri Apr 11, 2014
Victoria | Lucky Bar | tickets &

Sat April 12, 2014
Seattle | Neptune | tickets &

( * with Tyvek)
(+ with Disappears)
(% with Endless Boogie)
(# with Purling Hiss)
(<o> with Sun Foot)
(& with Speedy Ortiz)

 

New UK/Europe Dates

Mon Jan 13, 2014
Leeds | Brudenell | tickets *

Tue Jan 14, 2014
Glasgow | Oran Mor | tickets *

Wed Jan 15, 2014
Manchester | Gorilla | tickets *

Thu Jan 16, 2014
London | Forum | tickets *

Sat Jan 18, 2014
Paris | Divan Du Monde | tickets #

Mon Jan 20, 2014
Madrid | Joy Eslava | tickets #

Tue Jan 21, 2014
Barcelona | Bikini | tickets #

Thu Jan 23, 2014
Milan | Tunnel | tickets #

Fri Jan 24, 2014
Bologna | Covo Club | tickets at door #

Sat Jan 25, 2014
Fribourg | Fri-Son | tickets #

Sun Jan 26, 2014
Frankfurt | Zoom | tickets #

Mon Jan 27, 2014
Berlin | Postbahnhof | tickets #

Wed Jan 29, 2014
Copenhagen |Vega | tickets #

Thu Jan 30, 2014
Hamburg | Knust | tickets #

Fri Jan 31, 2014
Cologne | Gebaude 9 | tickets #

Sat Feb 1, 2014
Brussels | Botanique Orangerie | tickets #

Sun Feb 2, 2014
Amsterdam | Bitterzoet | tickets #

(* with Joanna Gruesome)
(
# with The Megaphonic Thrift)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Brazil and Chile dates!

It’s been so long, see you in a few weeks!

4/26  Rio - Circo Voador

4/27 Maringa – NIte Club

4/28 Belo Horizonte - Granfinos

4/29 Sao Paolo – Beco 203

4/30 Sao Paolo - Beco 203

5/2   Porto Alegre – Beco 203

5/5    Santiago – Ex Oz

Tokyo and Osaka

Why not play a couple of shows in Japan before we go to Australia? Oh yeah, duh.

Dates Down Under, Canberra and Castlemaine added!

We’re very excited to be headed to Oz for some shows in Sept/Oct (including our favorite party in the outback), check out tour page for venues and ticket links.

August Dates

Hey! Check out the tour page for all the August dates including recently added UK club dates and OFF festival.

Updated tour dates

Howdy! Check out the tour page for info on both France shows in April and some European festival dates for August.

Upcoming shows

Thu Sep 20, 2012
Tokyo | Tokyo Duo

Fri Sep 21, 2012
Osaka | Soma

Tue Sep 25, 2012
Brisbane | Brisbane Festival

Wed Sep 26, 2012
Brisbane | Brisbane Festival

Fri Sep 28, 2012
Perth | Rosemount | tickets

Sat Sep 29, 2012
Hyden | Wave Rock Weekender

Tue Oct 2, 2012
Castlemaine | Bridge Hotel

Wed Oct 3, 2012
Melbourne | Corner Hotel

Thu Oct 4, 2012
Canberra | Transit Bar 

Fri Oct 5, 2012
Sydney | Factory Theater

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Guess they don’t have IFC in France…

Not that anyone needs an excuse to visit Paris, but our friends at La Gaîté Lyrique are putting on a festival April 23rd-29th, featuring musicians, artists and writers from our little town of Portland. We kick off the first night of music with Rebecca Gates and the Consortium, Street Nights and the legendary Michael Hurley. I’ll be rocking the bass with the lovely Ms. Gates and Jake is coming out from behind the drum kit to front Street Nights! Check out the link below…

Keep Portland Weird

Sled Island and Green Man

We’re playing Sled Island Festival in Calgary, AB on June 23rd and Green Man Festival in Glanusk Park, Wales on August 17th. More August Euro dates coming soon!